Beauty review of skin care products from Epique

Hi there! I am sure you had a great shopping weekend with all the crazy Independence Day sales! So – what did you buy? Clothes? Shoes? Bags? I know I did! Now how about focussing on taking care of that gorgeous face? I made some fabulous skin-care discoveries… and as promised… I am going to spill the beans… Here are my reviews for some of the new products that I have been using for my skin.

My favourite is undoubtedly Epique’s UV protection cream which is packed with concentrated plant molecular extracts. The advanced UV protection system has intensive broad Spectrum(UVA+UVB) SPF50 phytoconcentrates that combine the power of nature and science. I cannot stress enough the importance of sunscreen because the harmful rays of the sun can cause various skin problems including age spots,dark spots,pigmentation,photo-ageing. So- please…don’t age prematurely! Apply sunscreen today and your skin will thank you later.

Epique sunscreen and under eye cream with massager award nominated cream

Wait… are you one of those who thought that sunscreen is only for the beach? That is the biggest misconception! It has to be the most important part of your daily skincare routine! In fact, even during the monsoon, when the sky is mostly overcast, you need the sunscreen, because the harmful UV rays reach us even through clouds and rain! So remember to apply sunscreen every day and even re-apply if you are to stay out for an extended period of time!

I. Review of Epique’s Advance UV Protection System (Broad spectrum 50SPF UVA+UVB)price Rs. 2700 for 15ml:

personal experience with epique's sun block

In the process of researching for a good sun block, I learnt that a cream with an SPF 15 will block 93% of UV rays, and SPF 50 would block close to 98% UV and so anything above SPF50 is highly unnecessary. It is also important to understand what one is getting protection from. Epique’s UV protection cream protects from both UVA and UVB rays.

As is the general rule for any skin care product, to determine its effectiveness, it must be used for a minimum period of 3 weeks. So, for your convenience I have broken up this review into 3 parts, highlighting the differences that I felt each week:

It all began with a skin test I had done at the Epique store.The test showed that my face has a lot of large pores, some discoloration, low hydration levels,tanning, dark spots and freckles. Needless to say, I was appalled. I decided it was time to take control of my skin and thus began the search for the perfect skin care regime.

Week 1:

During the Week1, I was introduced to the Epique UV Protection cream and I particularly liked it because I felt that the lightweight formula was easily absorbed by my skin and it didn’t leave a white residue. I was also taken in by the fact that this is a natural skincare solution with additional anti-ageing benefits. In the first week itself I felt pretty good after applying it, as the difference that I noticed immediately was that of a pearly glow on my face after the application of cream. I felt happy and found that I did not need to use make-up all the time as I liked the natural nude look on my face. Also, it acted as a good base for my concealers and foundation for whenever I wanted to apply make up, thereby making it a great fit in my daily beauty ritual. I carry the bottle in my bag and reapply it whenever I felt the need to! When I wash it off, my skin is silky & smooth.

It’s ideal to use a magnifying glass mirror for any kind of skin ritual as it helps you ensure that you have not left any area unattended.
It’s ideal to use a magnifying glass mirror for any kind of skin ritual as it helps you ensure that you have not left any area unattended.
Apply the cream generously and then blend. I use the cream half an hour before I get out of the house, so that my skin gets enough time to absorb the product.
Apply the cream generously and then blend. I use the cream half an hour before I get out of the house, so that my skin gets enough time to absorb the product.

Week 2

During the week 2,I decided to go get my free skin test done again at the Epique store.I saw that my large pores had become smaller, there was not much of a difference in my hydration levels but my skin felt firmer and nourished. It gave me encouragement to carry on the Epique skincare regime for another week.

Week 3

During the Week 3, the skin test revealed that there was some reduction in my large pores and dark spots. My skin hydration levels increased leaving my skin feeling hydrated, radiant and protected throughout the day. I felt an improvement in my skin elasticity and density, reduction in fine lines and wrinkles and a smoothened skin tone and texture.

The Epique advanced UV system claims to have clinically tested the light weight formula which is packed with concentrated plant molecular extracts called phytoconcentrates that work at the intracellular level, which not only offer protection from UVA and UVB rays but the special formula also contains proven skin-soothing and anti-aging ingredients and several anti-oxidants that neutralise sun-induced free-radical damage, line and wrinkles and dark spots.

Pearly glow early in the morning!
Pearly glow early in the morning!

I think I am going to repeat this product as after 3 weeks my skin feels smooth, energized and hydrated.

The other discovery I am exhilarated about is the intensive revitalising eye cream.

II. Review of Epique’s Intensive Revitalizing Eye Formula price Rs.3200 for 15ml

The Intensive Revitalizing Eye formula by Epique has been nominated for ELLE Beauty Awards 2015. I personally love this product as my under-eye area is a bit problematic as I have a bit of puffiness and dark circles. The product is nothing short of a spa for the under eye area. The best part is that it has an automatic massager that is specially designed to increase the micro-circulation in the under eye area, this can be used post application of the cream. Make sure you don’t use a lot of this cream, a small drop should be sufficient. This hydrating and restorative eye formula leaves my eyes feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Using just this much quantity for one eye is more than sufficient
Using just this much quantity for one eye is more than sufficient
Leave drops using your ring finger, evenly spacing out the drops.
Leave drops using your ring finger, evenly spacing out the drops.
Blend under the eyes using ring finger and very little pressure. Under eye needs little pressure as the skin is most delicate and thin under your eyes.
Blend under the eyes using ring finger and very little pressure. Under eye needs little pressure as the skin is most delicate and thin under your eyes.
Massage away!
Massage away!

III. Review of Oil free cleansing and make up Remover Wipes (Extra Mild Formula) price Rs. 400 for 30 wipes 

This alcohol free product enriched with Vitamin E and Aloe Vera gently removes dirt, oil, make up and even waterproof mascara. This has been my favourite companion for late night make up removing woes when I just want to crash into the bed and not stay up removing the make up.

MAKE UP REMOVING WIPES ALCOHOL FREE PRODUCT REVIEW INDIA

suggested make up removing wipes

I hope this review was helpful! If you liked the products, then you can choose to buy the products best suited for your skin type here.

product range from epique



Outlet address: Epique Brand Store, Ground floor, Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj; Good Earth (Khan Market & Select City Walk), Facebook , Instagram.

Leave a Reply

