Place suggestion for your next weekend in Delhi

Exploring Delhi

I really look forward to weekends but as a regular Delhite I am completely over the notion of spending another weekend in the mall. I seriously think that Delhi needs MORE new places to keep up with the spirit of all us Delhiwallahs. More options. Because, no, I don’t want to spend another weekend roaming around inside the mall or at another so called fake flea market or at HKV or Meher Chand Market or Khan Market or Nehru Place or GK or even in CP or well any other part which I have frequented just too many times throughout the years of my life. I really need something new, every now and then. This city is just not enough, some times. On other times Delhi is all that I need, to be fair.

A different place to go in Delhi

I am much more of an outdoor kind of person who loves to connect with nature. I took into consideration just this one parameter when I tried to find a new haunt. Voila, I zeroed down on Dusit Devarana. Yes, the same place that you were so shocked to see on my Instagram, that you guys hit me with the bizarre question “Ruchi, is such a green place actually in Delhi?” Well, frankly, even I would have been that astounded had I not been to this place first.

Plan for a perfect weekend in Delhi

The monsoon season has kept the humidity levels high but I see that the constant shade has pushed a lot of us Delhiwallahs out of the closed confined places where we otherwise find our dose of weekly entertainment. I went to my other favourite isolated (from the buzzing city)haunt Rose Cafe (if you haven’t been there, then I recommend you must visit the cute little cafe) on a fine rainy day (you know the play of sun and rain and so forth). In hopes that it would be as secluded as it was a few months back. Apparently, it’s popularity has grown and there was a waiting when I reached there. That left me with the option to go to the already explored restaurants around Qutab Minar area. But I refused to go to the old faithful ones, the tried and tested ones and headed straight to Dusit Devarana.

Though the overall theme of the resort may appeal to some, it didn’t appeal to me half as much as their outdoors. The grand outdoors that they have are amazing for a quiet yet equally gratifying time. The beautifully manicured gardens, the incredible water body, and overall theme that they play with outside will leave you spellbound.  Entire tour of the resort is a must, even if you decide not to stay there as a guest.

Best outdoor restaurant in Delhi

The restaurant that I frequent the most at Dusit Devarna is Kiyan. Again, I prefer to sit outside as the view offered from here is spectacular. It’s like a place that acts like a secret getaway from Delhi in spite of being within Delhi. A personal recommendation, if you have a sweet tooth just like me, then you ought to try their Signature Toffee Pudding!

Dusit Devarana review

Because IDEE eyewear has turned me into an even bigger sunglass hoarder!
Because IDEE eyewear has turned me into an even bigger sunglass hoarder!
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR
Feat. IDEE Eyewear
Feat. IDEE Eyewear
Feat. IDEE Eyewear
Feat. IDEE Eyewear
DUSIT DEVARANA DELHI
Feat. IDEE EYEWEAR

DUSIT DEVARANA POOL AREA



Love the sunglasses from IDEE Eyewear? Find their official website here, their Facebook here, Instagram here, Twitter here.

Thought the tip was worth it? Leave a comment here or drop me an email on theblogofruchi@gmail.com! I love to hear from you all!

Follow me on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

