July jewellery update with Paisley Pop!

I remember as a child whenever I went shopping with mom and dad, me and my mom would always stop in our tracks to check out jewellery and sometimes dad would walk on ahead without even realising that time had frozen for us somewhere at the back at some odd jewellery store from where we were unwilling to set a foot out! There has never been a moment in my life when I have thought that I don’t need jewellery. I am seriously obsessed with jewellery. This however, does not mean that I keep jewellery on me at all times. When I am at home I am mostly without the baubles. I always prefer comfort over style. But but but it looks like my jewellery haul for this month is not even close to coming to an end.  (Did I just loosely call myself a shopaholic?)

I updated the existing pieces of jewellery that I have, with these really gorgeous pieces that I have not seen anywhere else. I always make it a point to not go with the trends. I like things which I have not seen on anyone else first. That just sort of personalises my style statement for me. The jewellery pieces that you will see below are the kind that virtually have Ruchi written on them inside out! They are so me!

It’s extraordinary the kind of stuff that you will now find from budding designers at various exhibitions! That’s like a complete creative factory at work just for you. I am in love with the concept of these exhibitions that once came up rarely but are now up every now and then in the city. I try to make the best out of these exhibitions. Though sometimes I feel the price they charge for products at the stalls is exorbitant, but, then I counter this sentiment with the fact that you can’t find these things anywhere else, unless you are lucky to have spotted them on some websites.

Thankfully, most of these designers are going online and most are expanding to have their websites working soon enough. Same is the case with Paisley Pop. The jewellery label that I am currently obsessing over. I laid hands on their jewellery on the day of their big exhibition that was held in Hyatt, New Delhi earlier this month. Luckily for us, they also retail online on IndieBazaar, CraftsVilla, Styeltag, Mirraw and my favourite Indian Roots. These are some really great websites that you must check out.

Paisley Pop self defines itself as a label where “Traditional meets pop- Designs that work well at any kind of wedding to the designs that will quirk up any formal wear at the work space. The jewellery that is as blingy as a shiny disco ball to as elegant for the romantic dinner date that you might have planned. From Neon Oranges to Hot Pinks and White Pearls to Noir Blacks, from Kundans to Rhinestones, Jadau to Jades.” They work up on all kinds of fashion wardrobes since 2011!

Check out the jewellery that I have from Paisley Pop and also new outfit sneak previews that will be coming up on the blog super soon. These are the very outfits that I styled my Paisley Pop baubles with. These are the outfits that you have not yet seen on my Facebook (Click here) or Instagram (Click here).

paisley pop shop indian european designer blend fashion jewellery

long dangler earring from pop paislet indian roots satya paul outfit

location shoot itc maurya outfit satyapaul jewellery pop paisley sunglasses burberry

This Gold Chain Long Dangler that I have paired with an ethnic outfit from Satya Paul, changes the entire look by giving that pop element to this outfit. I have worn these earrings with party wear, casual wear, ethnic wear and there has not been one place where I have not received compliments for it. This earring completely changes the look of any outfit by adding the right amount of drama. This Indian- European blended pattern is a classic and timeless one. You can find these earrings priced at Rs. 1699/- here. This is definitely something that you will never get tired of.

hANDHARNESS ETHNIC INDIAN BRIDAL MEHENDI POP PAISLEY

BIRD EARRING OF YOUR DREAMS LONG TASSEL HAND HARNESS NAVY BLUE AND ORANGE

LONG TASSEL INDIAN EUROPEAN JEWELLERY TREND ALERT NAVY BLUE

NO MAKE UP LOOK NUDE LOOK WITH PAISLEY POP AND SAACHI THAHRYAMAL OUTFIT MONISHA THAHRYAMAL DAUGHTER

NECKLACE TURQUOISE BLUE HANGINGS AMARPALI

The Bird Tassel is for one ear and obviously can be bought in a pair, I teamed it with the outfit again for a quirky look. I can’t tolerate much of Kundans and Polkis with everything I wear. It’s not that I don’t like them. I mean a girl doesn’t really say no to Kundan, Polkis and Diamonds! It’s just that I would probably contrast my jewellery in a way that I would wear heavy jewellery with something very casual and vice versa. If you remember my pool side shoot on my Instagram where I wore a lovely long triple chaand baali with emerald endings and paired it with a swimming top to chill by the pool, you will know just what I mean. But I am just more comfortable being casual.This breezy feeling has been well captured by my photographer whether it be the singular Bird Tassel Earring (priced at Rs.500/-), or the lovely Studded Rose Hand Harness (priced at Rs. 1299/-) or even the Delicate Gold Necklace with Blue endings (priced at Rs.1699/-).

satya paul collection beige

godl heavy earring with brown studs

This shot was taken when I was at my laziest best (which is during the night mostly) and was actually heading out for fine dining. I didn’t feel like dressing up too much. Just wore these statement earrings from Paisley Pop and I felt it was perfect for the occasion. These Statement Earrings are priced at Rs.2799/-.

Image source Paisley Pop
Image Source: Paisley Pop

If you would like to place an order for any of these remarkable pieces, just head to the websites IndieBazaar, CraftsVilla, Styeltag, Mirraw and Indian Roots. Or easier and more convenient is just drop them an email on paisleypopshop@gmail.com . If you place an order through their Facebook (Click Here) you get a chance to avail 10% discount! You can also find them on Instagram here.

Leave a Reply

